Home Entertainment 9 Things You Didn’t Know About The Walking Dead - #6 is...

9 Things You Didn’t Know About The Walking Dead – #6 is Shocking!!!

The Walking Dead has a huge cult following and is one of the most popular TV shows currently airing. The show is currently into its sixth season, with a seventh set to air in October. It’s known for its gratuitous violence, its insane plot twists and its grisly depiction of a world overrun by zombies. Check out these 9 things you didn’t know about The Walking Dead.

  1. Zombie school

via Inquisitr.com
via Inquisitr.com

All of the extras who play walkers are required to go to ‘zombie school’ where they’re taught how to walk and act like the perfect walker.

2. Not a zombie in sight

via Inverse.com
via Inverse.com

The show might be all about zombies, but the writers make a point never to include the word ‘zombie’ in the show at all. This is to help give the impression that the show’s characters don’t have anything to compare the walkers to.

3. Where the dead outnumber the living, by quite a lot…

via Techinsider.io
via Techinsider.io

In the Walking Dead world, walkers outnumber humans by about 5,000.

4. Killer humans

via Forbes.com
via Forbes.com

Of the 17 human deaths in season three, 14 were caused by other humans and only three were caused by walkers.

5. Silent walkers

via Nydailynews.com
via Nydailynews.com

Walkers are instructed to be completely silent when the camera’s rolling. Any sounds they make are actually added after in post-production.

6. Don’t blink!

via Wetpaint.com
via Wetpaint.com

Walkers are also instructed not to blink while they’re being filmed. Any blinking is digitally edited out during post-production.

7. Segregation

via Undeadwalking.com
via Undeadwalking.com

While filming the show, the actors who play the living eat separately from the actors who play the dead. This is to help make them feel as different and apart from each other as possible.

8. Violence galore

via Wetpaint.com
via Wetpaint.com

Executives at HBO nearly passed up the opportunity to air the show because they deemed it too violent.

9. Graphic novel origins

via Comicbook.com
via Comicbook.com

The show is based on a graphic novel by Robert Kilman, who works on the show as a producer. Don’t bother reading the novel to find out what happens – the show deviates from the novel a lot, with many plot points and characters’ deaths changed for the TV show.



James Gibson
I'm a Classics graduate and have been writing for over three years. Hopefully going to go into novel writing some day. I'm mostly interested in theme parks and roller coasters - I've been on 300 coasters and plan on going on lots more!

1 COMMENT

  1. OPENING THESE WEEK MOVIES

    Kubo and the Two Strings (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/313297/kubo-and-the-two-strings.html
    Ben-Hur (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/271969/ben-hur.html
    War Dogs (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/308266/war-dogs.html
    Morris From America (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/352890/morris-from-america.html
    Lo and Behold, Reveries of the Connected World http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/360030/lo-and-behold-reveries-of-the-connected-world.html
    Imperium (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/374617/imperium.html
    Kingsglaive: Final Fantasy XV (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/390734/kingsglaive-final-fantasy-xv.html
    The People vs. Fritz Bauer (2015) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/355065/the-people-vs-fritz-bauer.html
    A Tale of Love and Darkness (2015) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/336029/a-tale-of-love-and-darkness.html

    BOX OFFICE PRIME
    Suicide Squad (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/297761/suicide-squad.html
    Sausage Party (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/223702/sausage-party.html
    Pete’s Dragon (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/294272/petes-dragon.html
    Jason Bourne (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/324668/jason-bourne.html
    Bad Moms (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/376659/bad-moms.html
    The Secret Life of Pets (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/328111/the-secret-life-of-pets.html
    Star Trek Beyond (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/188927/star-trek-beyond.html
    Florence Foster Jenkins (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/315664/florence-foster-jenkins.html
    Nine Lives (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/322240/nine-lives.html
    Lights Out (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/345911/lights-out.html

    COMINGSOON MOVIE
    Mechanic: Resurrection (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/278924/mechanic-resurrection.html
    Don’t Breathe (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/300669/dont-breathe.html
    Southside With You (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/310888/southside-with-you.html
    Hands of Stone (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/184341/hands-of-stone.html
    Blood Father (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/309886/blood-father.html
    In Order of Disappearance http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/252822/in-order-of-disappearance.html
    Complete Unknown (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/373476/complete-unknown.html
    The Hollars (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/325346/the-hollars.html
    Mia Madre (2015) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/315872/mia-madre.html
    Arrival (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/329865/arrival.html
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/259316/fantastic-beasts-and-where-to-find-them.html
    Hidden Figures http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/381284/hidden-figures.html

    TV SERIES UP COMING ALL EPISODE
    Stranger Things http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/66732/stranger-things.html
    Game of Thrones http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/1399/game-of-thrones.html
    The Night Of http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/66276/the-night-of.html
    Mr. Robot http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/62560/mr-robot.html
    Suits http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/37680/suits.html
    The Walking Dead http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/1402/the-walking-dead.html
    Shameless http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/34307/shameless.html
    Orange Is the New Black http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/1424/orange-is-the-new-black.html
    Marvel’s Luke Cage http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/62126/marvels-luke-cage.html
    Vikings http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/44217/vikings.html

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

0FansLike
0FollowersFollow
0FollowersFollow

PEOPLE READING NOW

This Hilarious Video Sums Up What It’s Like Trying To Find A Job In This World!

Everybody thinks that if somewhere is hiring that if you go in, you will get the job. However, many companies these days require so much more than just a simple CV that says you can speak the right language and you have a little knowledge in the field you're applying for.

15 World’s Scariest Serial Killers

With TV shows such as Criminal Minds and CSI putting terrifying serial killers on our televisions, it's hard to believe that there are scarier...

Dare You Look At These Photos Of People Illegally Climbing Buildings?

If you haven't got a head for heights, you might want to look away now. We've collected 8 photos of people illegally climbing very...

Chinese New Year – 12 Reasons Why It’s Great to Be Born in the Year of the Monkey!

Were you born in 1968, 1980 or 1992? Find out what the Chinese year of the Monkey means for you in 2016!

10 Reasons You Need To Be A Vegetarian For A Week

Have you ever considered being a vegetarian? Why not try something new, explore a new way of eating and some great new recipes and...