Home Entertainment 10 GIFs From Iconic Scenes

10 GIFs From Iconic Scenes

Some movies are absolute classics and everybody has their favorite moments from those films. For a lot of people, it’s the moment that they were truly immersed in the story or in the world that the film had taken them into. For others, these moments are scenes that defined the movie and are what made this movie famous. A lot of these scenes today are either parodied or used in similar ways. Therefore, we decided to set yourself a challenge and find GIFs that summed up movies perfectly and that’s exactly what we’ve done.

Psycho

Via tumblr.com
Via tumblr.com

This scene from Psycho is without a doubt one of the most famous scenes in cinema history. The use of the shadow behind the curtain is terrifying, the fact that you never see the killer’s face despite looking directly at him and so much more. Iconic psycho scene that everybody will recognize.

The Lord of The Rings Franchise

via tumblr.com
via tumblr.com

Another scene that defined a movie and has been parodied and copied so many times in other films. “You shall not pass” echoes throughout the cave in the first The Lord of The Rings movie and shows Gandalf’s true bravery and loyalty to the cause.

The Matrix

via gizmodo.com
via gizmodo.com

This scene was absolutely brilliant and got everybody who was involved in the movies excited about the prospect of Neo finally becoming “The One”. The scene has been copied in nearly every show or movie that takes on parodies and why wouldn’t they? It’s a great scene.

Mean Girls

via tumblr.com
via tumblr.com

Mean Girls was an absolute cult classic and is arguably one of the most-loved chick flicks of all time with some great one liners in there. One line and scene, in particular, is cafeteria scene where Lindsey Lohan first properly meets the girls and they tell her the “rules” she must abide by to be part of the group. One of those being “On Wednesdays, we wear pink”.

Lion King

via tumblr.com
via tumblr.com

The scene that broke everybody’s hearts from the children it was aimed at, to the parents who watched it with them and found themselves holding back tears. The moment when Simba’s father dies is a moment that everybody will forever remember as a truly heart-breaking moment from their childhood.

SAW

via imgur.com
via imgur.com

The SAW films may have been dragged out a little bit too long but the first couple of films were really great and focused on the original idea that this horrible character, Jigsaw was punishing these people for doing wrong in the world. One line that many people still repeat today and remember from the films is “I want to play a game.” It’s so horrific because he sees all these horrible murders as games to decide whether they live or die.

Star Wars: Return Of The Jedi

via tumblr.com
via tumblr.com

Is there a scene more famous in cinema history than this scene from the 5th Star Wars film? This film has not only been parodied but is has won awards, it has been copied, it has been dubbed in over 100 languages and has gone down as, without a doubt, one of the most shocking turns in a movie series ever.

Elf

via rosemills.wordpress.com
via rosemills.wordpress.com

You will start to see more and more of this GIF over the coming month and a half as Christmas gets closer and closer and there’s no harm in that! Elf is one of the best feel-good Christmas movies as Will Farrell plays an over-excited Elf who has gone to New York to find his father at Christmas time. This scene is loved by everybody as his excitement sums up nearly everybody’s feelings about Christmas.

Titanic

via giphy.com
via giphy.com

Correct me if you’ve seen this scene… This is Titanic and this is the moment that Jack takes Rose to the end of the boat and has her climb up the rails and holds her as she stretches out her arms and feels like she’s flying. One of the most parodied moments in cinema history for sure and one of those that really gives you deep feels.

Planet of the Apes

via tumblr.com
via tumblr.com

We didn’t know whether to include the “Get your hands off me you damned dirty ape” scene or this one from the original hit The Planet of the Apes. We went for this one because this is the scene, right at the end of the film, that surprised audiences with a simply brilliant twist that no one saw coming and that let to a huge number of sequels and even the great modern prequels.



1 COMMENT

  1. OPENING THESE WEEK MOVIES

    Kubo and the Two Strings (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/313297/kubo-and-the-two-strings.html
    Ben-Hur (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/271969/ben-hur.html
    War Dogs (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/308266/war-dogs.html
    Morris From America (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/352890/morris-from-america.html
    Lo and Behold, Reveries of the Connected World http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/360030/lo-and-behold-reveries-of-the-connected-world.html
    Imperium (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/374617/imperium.html
    Kingsglaive: Final Fantasy XV (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/390734/kingsglaive-final-fantasy-xv.html
    The People vs. Fritz Bauer (2015) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/355065/the-people-vs-fritz-bauer.html
    A Tale of Love and Darkness (2015) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/336029/a-tale-of-love-and-darkness.html

    BOX OFFICE PRIME
    Suicide Squad (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/297761/suicide-squad.html
    Sausage Party (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/223702/sausage-party.html
    Pete’s Dragon (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/294272/petes-dragon.html
    Jason Bourne (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/324668/jason-bourne.html
    Bad Moms (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/376659/bad-moms.html
    The Secret Life of Pets (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/328111/the-secret-life-of-pets.html
    Star Trek Beyond (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/188927/star-trek-beyond.html
    Florence Foster Jenkins (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/315664/florence-foster-jenkins.html
    Nine Lives (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/322240/nine-lives.html
    Lights Out (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/345911/lights-out.html

    COMINGSOON MOVIE
    Mechanic: Resurrection (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/278924/mechanic-resurrection.html
    Don’t Breathe (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/300669/dont-breathe.html
    Southside With You (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/310888/southside-with-you.html
    Hands of Stone (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/184341/hands-of-stone.html
    Blood Father (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/309886/blood-father.html
    In Order of Disappearance http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/252822/in-order-of-disappearance.html
    Complete Unknown (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/373476/complete-unknown.html
    The Hollars (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/325346/the-hollars.html
    Mia Madre (2015) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/315872/mia-madre.html
    Arrival (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/329865/arrival.html
    Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016) http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/259316/fantastic-beasts-and-where-to-find-them.html
    Hidden Figures http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/movie/381284/hidden-figures.html

    TV SERIES UP COMING ALL EPISODE
    Stranger Things http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/66732/stranger-things.html
    Game of Thrones http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/1399/game-of-thrones.html
    The Night Of http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/66276/the-night-of.html
    Mr. Robot http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/62560/mr-robot.html
    Suits http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/37680/suits.html
    The Walking Dead http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/1402/the-walking-dead.html
    Shameless http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/34307/shameless.html
    Orange Is the New Black http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/1424/orange-is-the-new-black.html
    Marvel’s Luke Cage http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/62126/marvels-luke-cage.html
    Vikings http://cinema.putl0cker.xyz/tv/44217/vikings.html
    sz

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

11,205FansLike
559FollowersFollow
748FollowersFollow

PEOPLE READING NOW

15 Hilarious Tumblr Posts That Escalated Way Too Quickly – #9 Is So You!

Posts that start off simple, but get way way out of hand!

9 Adverts That Have Nothing To Do With The Product They’re Trying To Promote

For every advert that features whatever is meant to be promoted, there are plenty of adverts that seem to have nothing to do with whatever it is they're trying to promote, just like these...

20 Tiny Tattoos With a Whole Lot of Meaning

It's the little things that matter the most!

15 Conspiracy Theories That Came True – #1 was Deadliest

We all have that one friend at parties, they have a few drinks and suddenly they're telling us about all their favourite conspiracy theories. But...

8 Harry Potter Theories That Are Pretty Crazy But You Might End Up Believing Them!

Everyone who has read the books has a Harry Potter theory. Whether it be about Dumbledore still being alive or Harry Potter being immortal...